• Rodrigo Sáenz Musician
  • Rodrigo Saenz Jazz from Nueva York
  • Rodrigo Saenz
  • Rodrigo Saenz bass player
  • Rodrigo Sáenz

Accomplished Trumpet and Bass player, Vocalist, Voice Over talent, and actor, Rodrigo Sáenz, whose tour de force performances are equally delightful in English or in Spanish, comes from a long tradition of musical excellence. Currently, Rodrigo divides his time between the Big Easy and the Big Apple. He also enjoys wide recognition internationally, including numerous presentations in Costa Rica, where he was born.

Welcome. My name is Rodrigo Sáenz, a musician, vocalist, actor, and performer. A native of Costa Rica, I have been a resident of the great city of New York for the past 45-plus years. During this time I have been very fortunate to have made numerous friends in the world of music and the arts, and with whom I have shared lots of magnificent moments.

The latest information regarding my activities, ongoing projects, recordings, etc., shall be posted here periodically. Therefore, you are cordially and respectfully invited to browse this space, of which I am very proud, as often as you wish.

My latest recording project is entitled “Thoughts.” It consists of four of my original compositions and I recorded it at Samurai Studio, in New York City, with the participation of some outstanding musicians. It is available for purchase at CD Baby

Performing with the Ellis Marsalis Trio at Snug Harbor, in New Orleans.

“Luck Be a Lady Tonight,” at a Mostly Sinatra performance in NYC.

  • With Wynton Marsalis
  • With Robero Durán
  • With Harry James
  • With Lou Marini
Call Now ButtonCall Me!